03-11-2010
Recent Top Site:

Bompa of Blackhatbootcamp.com Busted for Spamming Digitalpoint Forums!

OMG, I was banned from forums.digitalpoint for spamming it’s members. I feel terrible. I hope mom doesn’t hear of this.

What happened? Well, I was experimenting with one of my new tools. This one sorta runs on hi-test if you get my drift. Anyways, I thought I had it in demo mode and I was testing it most of the afternoon, but it was actually in ACTIVE mode which means it was doing it’s thing on the same test list over and over.

For a list of sites to test this demo software, I just grabbed a few from a forum that I was reading at the time; digitalpoint. It’s just an advertising script, nothing evil, but one DP member started a thread about extra traffic he was getting from blackhatbootcamp.com and a few others replied the same.

As soon as I saw the thread, I admitted that it was me, that I had made a mistake, and I apologized for it. After I apologized the complaining increased, duh.

A few hours later, I was banned.

That’s pretty much it.

Well, I thought that was it, but a few of the DP members think they are uber cybercops and they are having great fun pretending to track me down.

ronfrank, is a Lieutenant Commander, LOL, on a forum and he has labeled me “crazy hacker kid” and a pervert.

I would also like to thank Dave of affiliatebestprograms.com for the wonderful publicity he has given me. I think he reported me to the FBI. LOL Thanks pal.

*yawn*

Bompa
(banned from digitalpoint forums and proud of it.)
Syndk8.net global moderator
Affearners.com global moderator
TheCache Co-admin

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE & EARN MORE!
Add to Technorati Favorites
If you are with the press, Bompa can be contacted for an interview regarding black hat SEO techniques by emailing admin@blackhatbootcamp.com.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Bompa of Blackhatbootcamp.com Busted for Spamming Digitalpoint Forums!”

  1. Alexander says:

    Dude, no idea what your testing app was exactly doing, I haven’t been visiting digitalpoint forums either - and also sad to hear you’ve been banned over there… but I saw your url appear in my stats. How come/why is that? Is it the same app that you might be testing again?

  2. Bompa says:

    Hi Alex, my url probably got into your stats by someone clicking your link at the top of this page (every page) where I list five random favorite blogs. Or they might have seen your site in our Searchable World’s Largest List of Wordpress Blogs

    Yah never know.

    Bomps

  3. Alexander says:

    Hi Bompa,
    I tried refreshing this page and haven’t yet see the link in your favorites (it seems you have plenty of them :), so I assume the second was the reason… and wish to thank you if it was otherwise after all …..

    Read also some of your very informative posts. Cool stuff! Keep up a good work. I also downloaded your ‘dofollow’ blogs lists and wish to thank you for that too. Cheers!

  4. Craig Mullins says:

    Who don’t they ban over at DP…

  5. Aaron says:

    I see exactly what “Alexander ” was saying…..
    that’s really relevant……..Im sure he is using another fancy spam tool” lol

Leave a Reply